We can't express our gratitude enough to all of those who have helped make this idea become a reality!  Our community is a mix of dog loving, adventure seeking, gracious individuals who keep the environment in mind and support local businesses.  We would like to thank our rope donors, our animal rescues and all the special people who have helped us out along the way.  Thank you!

 

Donors

First of all, thank you to all the climbers and arborists that have graciously donated their ropes in the past.  We also would like to thank the San Francisco SPCA, Humane Society of Truckee- Tahoe, Touchstone Climbing Gyms, Planet Granite,  Sports Basement, Mesa Rim Climbing and Fitness Center, Outward Bound California,Team Oracle (America's Cup), UC Davis and Maguire Tree Care, Inc. for supporting our mission.

 

Rescues

Thank you to all of the rescues!  All of you are doing really great work and together we can save even more dogs in the future.  We love to visit and donate to our local and distant animal rescues and shelters.  As of right now (8/15/2017) we have donated to 162 different animal rescues and organizations.  Actually it is just a really good reason to play with new dogs every week:) 

Here are just some of the rescues and charities we have donated to so far.

California

5 Gyres: www.5gyres.org

ACC Animal Care and Control of San Francisco:  http://www.sfgov2.org/index.aspx?page=942

Akbash Rescue: http://akbashrescue.blogspot.com/ (Rescue #139, 10/16)

A Leg Up Rescue: aleguprescue.org

Animal Compassion Team: www.animalcompassionteam.com/ (Rescue #114)

ARF Tony La Russa's Animal Rescue Foundation:  http://www.arf.net Donated in 2014, 2015 and 2016)

B.A.A.R.C. Bay Area Animal Rescue Crew: http://bayareaanimalrescuecrew.org/ (Rescue #123))

The Barking Lot: www.thebarkinglot.net

Berkeley Humane Society:  http://www.berkeleyhumane.org

Boxer Rescue LA: www.boxer-rescue-la.com

Bull Terrior Rescue Inc.: http://www.bullterrierrescue.org/

California Pit Bull Rescue:  http://www.californiapitbullrescue.org/ (Rescue #120)

Camp Crocker: http://www.campcocker.com/

Canine Wounded Heroes: www.caninewoundedheroes.org

CARDA, California Rescue Dog Association: http://search-dogs.carda.org/ (Rescue #103)

Contra Costa Animal Services Martinez Shelter: http://www.contracosta.ca.gov/2424/Search-for-Available-Animals

Contra Costa Humane Society: https://www.cchumane.org/ (Rescue #132, 9/16)

Copper's Dream Rescue: www.coppersdream.org

Countryside Rescue:  http://www.countrysiderescue.com

Dogs on Death Row: www.dodr.org/

Downey Animal Services: http://animalcare.lacounty.gov/wps/portal/acc (118th rescue 9/5/2016)

Dublin Creek Animal Foundation: www.facebook.com/Dublin-Creek-Animal-Foundation

East Bay SPCA:  http://www.eastbayspca.org/  (Rescue #126) Donated in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017)

Everett Middle School, San Frnacisco, CA: (149th Organization) https://ems-sfusd-ca.schoolloop.com/

FAAS: Friends of the Alameda Animal Shelter: http://www.alamedaanimalshelter.org/ (Donated in 2015, 7/16)

Fresno Humane Animal Services: www.fresnohumane.org/ (Rescue #113)

Front Street Animal Rescue: http://portal.cityofsacramento.org/General-Services/Animal-Care

Grateful Dogs Rescue: http://www.gratefuldogsrescue.org

Greyhound Friends for Life: http://www.greyhoundfriendsforlife.org/ (Rescue #121)

Happy Tails Pet Sanctuary: www.happytails.org/

Helen Woodward Animal Center: http://www.animalcenter.org/

Homeward Bound Golden Retriever Rescue: www.homewardboundgoldens.org

Homeward Bound Project of San Berbardino: www.sbcounty.gov/dph/acc

Hop-A-Long Rescue: https://www.hopalong.org

Hope for Paws: hopeforpaws.org

Humane Society Silicon Valley: http://hssv.convio.net/site/PageServer?pagename=updated_home

Humane Society of Truckee-Tahoe: http://hstt.org/ (#100th Rescue we have donated to!!!!)

It's the Pits Rescue: www.itsthepits.org (Rescue 134, 9/16)

K-9 Pals: http://www.k-9pals.org

Lake County Animal Services: www.lakecountyanimalservices.org

Loup Garou: Loup Garou has now teamed up with Nor Cal Family Dog Rescue http://www.norcalfamilydogrescue.org

Marin Humane Society: www.marinhumanesociety.org (Donated in 2016)

Marin Search and Rescue: http://www.marinsar.org/ (106th Donation)

Mariposa SPCA: http://www.mariposaspca.org

Marley's Mutts: www.marleysmutts.org

Martinez Animal Shelter: http://www.co.contra-costa.ca.us/59/Animal-Services

Mckinley Elementary School San Francisco: mckinleyschool.org

Mission Weimaraner Rescue: http://www.missionweimrescue.net/

Much Love Animal Rescue: www.muchlove.org

Muttville Senior Dog Rescue:  http://www.muttville.org

Milo Foundation: (9/5/16) http://milofoundation.org/

Nor Cal Boxer Rescue: http://ncbr.org/ (Rescue #124)

Nor Cal Family Dog Rescue:  http://www.norcalfamilydogrescue.org

Newfoundland Health and Rescue: http://www.newfhealthandrescue.org/

Nor Cal Beagle Rescue: http://www.norcalbeagles.com/

Norcal Aussie Rescue, Grass Valley:  http://norcalaussierescue.com/sanctuary.htm

NorCal German Shorthaired Pointer Rescue: http://norcalgsprescue.org/ (Donated in 2015, 2016)

NORCAL Golden Retriever Rescue: www.golden-rescue.org

Nor Cal Weimaraner Rescue: http://www.norcalweimrescue.org/ (#Rescue #122)

Norsled, Northern California Sled Dog Rescue: http://www.norsled.org/ (Rescue #125)

Oakland Animal Services:  http://oaklandanimalservices.org (Donated in 2014, 2015 and 2016)

Orphan Dog: http://www.orphandog.org/ (Rescue #127)

Outward Bound: www.outwardbound.org

Pasadena Humane Society: www.pasadenahumane.org/

Paws of San Diego: http://pawssandiego.org/

Placer SPCA: www.placerspca.org/

Pound to Pillows: https://www.facebook.com/poundtopillows/

Rancho Coastal Humane Society: http://rchumanesociety.org/ (Rescue #137 9/16)

The Rescue Dog: http://therescueddog.org/

The Rescue Train: http://therescuetrain.org/

Rhodesian Ridgeback Rescue of Northern California: http://ridgeback.org/

Rocket Dog Rescue:   http://www.rocketdogrescue.org  Donated in 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016)

Sacramento SPCA: http://www.sspca.org/

San Diego Animal Services: http://www.sddac.com/ (136th Rescue 9/16)

San Diego Humane Society: http://www.sdhumane.org

Santa Cruz County Animal Services: http://www.scanimalshelter.org/ (Rescue #151, Donation 3/2/17)

Santa Cruz SPCA: https://spcasc.org/ (Rescue #152, Donation 3/2/17)

SBC Search and Rescue Dog Teams: sbcsar.net/ (Rescue #101)

Search Dog Foundation: www.searchdogfoundation.org/  (Rescue #102)

Shadow's Fund: shadowsfund.org

Southern California Bull Dog Rescue: http://www.socalbulldogrescue.org

Sonoma Humane Society:  http://sonomahumane.org

SFSPCA:  http://www.sfspca.org

Surfrider Foundation: http://www.surfrider.org/

Tiki Huta Akita Rescue:  http://www.tikihutakitarescue.com/an-adoption-journey

Umbrella of Hope: http://www.beourpet.org/ (Rescue #119th)

Valley Human Society: http://valleyhumane.org/

VET S.O.S.: www.vetsos.org

The Village Project: www.thevillageprojectsf.org

Wonderdog:  http://www.wonderdogrescue.org

Yolo County SPCA: www.yolospca.org

Arizona

One Love Bully Rescue: http://www.onelovebullyrescue.org/ (Rescue #105)

Colorado

Access Fund: /www.accessfund.org/ (Rescue #1160

A Puppies Voice: http://www.apuppysvoice.org

Brighter Days Dog Rescue: http://www.brighterdaysdogrescue.com/ (154th Rescue)

Colorado Aussie Rescue: http://coloradoaussierescue.org

Denver Animal Shelter: www.denveranimalshelter.org/ (Rescue #112)

The Dumb Friends League: www.ddfl.org (Rescue #117, 9/5/2016)

Farfel's Friends Rescue: https://farfelsrescue.com/ (Rescue 140th)

Humane Society of Boulder Valley: www.boulderhumane.org

Longmont Humane Society: www.longmonthumane.org/‎ (Rescue #142)

New Hope Cattle Dogs: http://coloradoheelers-sophie.com/public/ (160th Rescue)

Florida

Haile's Angels: www.hailesangels.org/ (Rescue #113)

The Humane Society of Tampa Bay: www.humanesocietytampa.org/ (Rescue #107th)

The Pet Alliance of Greater Orlando: www.petallianceorlando.org/ (Rescue #111)

Georgia

Fur Kids: http://furkids.org

Fayette County Humane Society: www.fayettehumane.org

The Atlanta Humane Society: atlantahumane.org

Hawaii

Kauai Animal Welfare Society: http://www.kaws4paws.org/ (Rescue #148, 2/10/17)

Illinois

Forever Husky: www.foreverhusky.org/

Paws Chicago:  www.pawschicago.org

lousiana

Louisiana SPCA (New Orleans): https://www.la-spca.org/ Rescue #(131st)

Massachusetts

Methuen MSPCA:  http://www.mspca.org/adoption/methuen-nevins

Michigan

Boxer Haven Rescue: www.boxerhaven.org (Rescues #109)

Humane Society of Huron Valley: http://www.hshv.org/ (#130th Rescue)

Humane Society of Genesee County: geneseehumane.org/ (Rescue #145)

Nevada

Canine Rehabilitation and Sanctuary:  (Rescue #135, Rescue 9/16)
 

New Jersey

Happy Tails Rescue New Jersey: www.happytailsrescuenj.com/ (115th Rescue 8/4/16)

New York

Bad Ass Brooklyn Animal Rescue: http://www.badassbrooklynanimalrescue.com/ (158th Rescue 6/8/2017)

Farm Sanctuary: https://www.farmsanctuary.org/ (162th Rescue 8/15/2017)

Helping Hounds: http://helpinghoundsdogrescue.org/

The Humane Society of New York: www.humanesocietyny.org

New York City Animal Care and Control: www.nycacc.org

North Shore Animal League: http://www.animalleague.org/

Mighty Mutts and Ollies Place: http://www.mightymutts.org/

Second Chance Rescue: www.nycsecondchancerescue.org/

Verona Street Animal Society: http://vsas.org/ (129th Rescue)

 

Ohio

Amy's Adoptables/ 911 Rescue: www.amysadoptables.com/

Brown County Humane Society: https://www.bchsohio.org/ (133rd Rescue 9/16)

Heaven's Lil Angels Animal Sanctuary: http://awos.petfinder.com/shelters/OH400.html (143rd Rescue)

Luv 4 K9's Dog Rescue: https://luv4k9s.org/ (141st Rescue)

Tuscarawas County Humane Society: www.tuschumanesociety.com/ (144th Rescue)

Oregon

Family Dogs New Life Shelter: www.familydogsnewlife.org

One Tail at a Time: http://otatpdx.org/ (148th Rescue)

Oregon Humane Society: https://www.oregonhumane.org

P.A.W.E.S. www.pawsanimalshelter.org/

South Carolina

The Animal Adoption League in South Carolina: www.mynextpet.com

Texas

Austin Humane Society: http://www.austinhumanesociety.org/

Austin Pets Alive: www.austinpetsalive.org (110th Rescue)

Dallas Fort Worth Lab Rescue: http://www.dfwlabrescue.org/ (128th Rescue)

Mission K9 Rescue: http://missionk9rescue.org/ (159th Rescue 6/8/2017)

The Will Smith Foundation:  http://willsmithfoundation.org/WSF/Home.html

Utah

Best Friends Animal Society Kanab: http://bestfriends.org/

Best Friends Animal Society Salt Lake City: http://bestfriends.org/

Furburbia (Friends of Animals) in Park City: www.foautah.org/

Vermont

Pawsitive Pantry: http://pawsitivepantry.org/ (138th "Rescue")

Washington

Thurston County Animal Services: http://jointanimalservices.org/ (104th Rescue)

Wyoming

The Western Australian Shepherd Rescue in Wyoming: www.westernaustralianshepherdrescue.com

International Rescues

canada

Calgary Humane Society: http://www.calgaryhumane.ca/ (150th Rescue 2/25/17)

The Llama Sanctuary: www.llamasintheraw.com

Ecuador

Darwin Animal Doctors:  http://darwinanimaldoctors.org/

England

Ability Dogs 4 Young People: www.abilitydogs4yp.org.uk/ (156th Organization)

indonesia

Barc: Bali Adoption and Rehabilitation Centre https://barc4balidogs.org.au/  (153rd Rescue)

Nepal

Alex Lowe Foundation: alexlowe.org (155th Organization)

 MExico

SayulitAnimals: http://sayulitanimals.org/ (147th Rescue)


We would like to thank everyone for making this project become a reality!  You mean the world to us:)

A big THANK YOU to: The Wilhelmus Family, The Grenier Family, Sarah, Maureen, Dennis, Tara, Sherry, Ivan, Yuki, Dave, Mark, Elise, Emma, Tony & Lindsay, Sam, Megan, Pat, Mission Cliffs Climbing Gym, Sports Basement, Planet Granite Climbing Gym, Mesa Rim Climbing and Fitness, Outward Bound and all the people who have supported us along the way.  Thank You!